-
AuthorPosts
-
dlevancho Friend
dlevancho
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 7
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 4, 2009 at 5:36 pm #136709I am sure its not me I went through the code and bunch of stuff are missing ,
specifically this call :var ms = new TransMenuSet(',$direction,', ', $left,', ',$top,', ',$position,');
TransMenu.subpad_x = ',$subpad_x,';TransMenu.subpad_y = ',$subpad_y,';
generates following javascript :
var ms = new TransMenuSet(TransMenu.direction., , , TransMenu.reference.);
138 TransMenu.subpad_x = ;
139 TransMenu.subpad_y = ;and firebug error : syntax error,
looks like all parameters are missing :$direction = "TransMenu.direction.".$this->getParam('menu_direction', 'down');
$position = "TransMenu.reference.".$this->getParam('menu_position', 'bottomLeft');
$top = $this->getParam('p_t', 0);
$left = $this->getParam('p_l', 0);
$subpad_x = $this->getParam('subpad_x', 0);
$subpad_y = $this->getParam('subpad_y', 0);
how can I fix this?
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
dlevancho Frienddlevancho
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 7
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2009 at 1:20 am #286005I sent skype message
dlevancho Frienddlevancho
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 7
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2009 at 1:58 am #286008thanks for quick support and swift fix resolution A++ support
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
January 12, 2009 at 2:12 am #286009Hi dlevancho,
I have checked your website anh saw that $this->getParam function return null value.
I fixed this issue.Please check again.
January 12, 2009 at 11:55 am #286068Is there a fix available for the Transmenu on Sargas in Joomla 1.5.8? My Transmenu also does not work.
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
January 13, 2009 at 3:49 am #286168Hi onecompany,
if you see the same problem, you can change file templates/ja_sargas/ja_menus/Transmenu.class.php to find following script:
[PHP]$direction = “TransMenu.direction.”.$this->getParam(‘menu_direction’, ‘down’);
$position = “TransMenu.reference.”.$this->getParam(‘menu_position’, ‘bottomLeft’);
$top = $this->getParam(‘p_t’, 0);
$left = $this->getParam(‘p_l’, 0);
$subpad_x = $this->getParam(‘subpad_x’, 0);
$subpad_y = $this->getParam(‘subpad_y’, 0);[/PHP]and change to:
[PHP]$direction = “TransMenu.direction.down”;
$position = “TransMenu.reference.bottomLeft”;
$top = 0;
$left = 0;
$subpad_x = 0;
$subpad_y = 0;[/PHP]January 13, 2009 at 12:26 pm #286216<em>@JA Developer 105726 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi onecompany,
if you see the same problem, you can change file templates/ja_sargas/ja_menus/Transmenu.class.php to find following script:
</blockquote>Unfortunately did not work in my Joomla 1.5.8 site :((
I have reverted back to the CSS Suckerfish menu…Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
January 14, 2009 at 4:01 am #286314Please send me your admin account, ftp account via PM so that i can help you to fix this issue.
October 7, 2009 at 1:20 am #319693I followed your directions below to resolve the broken trans menu. First, thanks. Second – there are two issues here.
1. I downloaded this theme days ago. The post with your fix is months old. Why in the world would this not be resolved in the download package?
2. Even with the fix, the color doesn’t look correct when the menu does drop down (to match the theme color). Like a nasty web friendly 8 bit color.
<em>@JA Developer 105726 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi onecompany,
if you see the same problem, you can change file templates/ja_sargas/ja_menus/Transmenu.class.php to find following script:
[PHP]$direction = “TransMenu.direction.”.$this->getParam(‘menu_direction’, ‘down’);
$position = “TransMenu.reference.”.$this->getParam(‘menu_position’, ‘bottomLeft’);
$top = $this->getParam(‘p_t’, 0);
$left = $this->getParam(‘p_l’, 0);
$subpad_x = $this->getParam(‘subpad_x’, 0);
$subpad_y = $this->getParam(‘subpad_y’, 0);[/PHP]and change to:
[PHP]$direction = “TransMenu.direction.down”;
$position = “TransMenu.reference.bottomLeft”;
$top = 0;
$left = 0;
$subpad_x = 0;
$subpad_y = 0;[/PHP]</blockquote> -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by fabrian 15 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum