-
AuthorPosts
-
November 30, 2006 at 6:17 pm #117822
I have installed Ja_polaris template. The menu splitmenu works well. But the transmenu is not working. Its giving the following error:
Warning: main() [function.main]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/ja_transmenu.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs:/tmp:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu:) in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/index.php on line 155
Warning: main(ja_transmenu.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/index.php on line 155
Warning: main() [function.main]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/ja_transmenu.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs:/tmp:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/:/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu:) in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/index.php on line 155
Warning: main(ja_transmenu.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/index.php on line 155
Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening ‘ja_transmenu.php’ for inclusion (include_path=’.:’) in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/index.php on line 155
I also have set the permission in open_basedir, but it didnt work as well.
What could be the problem? I`m using Php 5.0.4, Joomla 1.0.11. Settings in php says output buffering is Off.
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
November 30, 2006 at 7:58 pm #212172There’s a bug with PHP 5.0x. You could upgrade your PHP to fix this problem. You could also make some change in the template if you don’t want to upgrade you PHP.
1. Open template index.php file, search
include("ja_transmenu.php");
and replace with
include($ja_template_absolute_path."/ja_transmenu.php");
2. Open ja_transmenu/ja-menulib.php, search code
include_once("ja-transmenu.php");
and replace with
include_once($this->_params->get( 'absPath' ) ."/ja-transmenu.php");
December 1, 2006 at 5:58 am #212185My apologies for posting this reply on a different thread. Please excuse my lack of knowledge.
I have tried the above mentioned instruction. It worked, but when i click on the menus, the transmenu didnt work again and give the following error.
I`m using php 5.0.4, joomla 1.0.11. Using Ja Polaris, the following error were encountered.
# Notice: Undefined variable: menuclass in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/ja-transmenu.php on line 193
Home
#Notice: Undefined variable: menuclass in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/ja-transmenu.php on line 193
Mag
#Notice: Undefined variable: menuclass in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/ja-transmenu.php on line 193
Our Online-Shop
# About Us
#Notice: Undefined variable: menuclass in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/ja-transmenu.php on line 193
Engineering Support
#Notice: Undefined variable: menuclass in /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/v6/templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/ja-transmenu.php on line 193
Khanh Le ModeratorKhanh Le
- Join date:
- November 2013
- Posts:
- 1884
- Downloads:
- 41
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 203 times in 131 posts
December 1, 2006 at 6:55 am #212186It is not an error. It is a notice. You could turn off this notice in the php.ini. Almost of servers turn this setting off by default.
However, you could edit the file templates/ja_polaris/ja_transmenu/ja-transmenu.php to remove this notice. Declare variable menuclass at the top of function getFirstLevelItem:
function getFirstLevelItem( $mitem ) {
global $Itemid, $mosConfig_live_site, $mainframe;
$txt = '';
$menuclass = '';
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Khanh Le 18 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum