-
AuthorPosts
-
acac7a Friend
acac7a
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 10
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2011 at 7:51 pm #161907Hi,
I make a custom template with the Blank theme of JA T3 V2.
I want to make in the Content-mass-top position two rows of spotlight modules type.
I make this code, but it’s not working :
<blocks name="middle" fixheight="1">
<block name="left1" width="34">left</block>
<block name="content-mass-top" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3</block>
<block name="content-mass-top1" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user4,user5,user6</block>
<block name="content-top" type="spotlight">user7,user8</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user9,user10,user11,user12,user13</block>
<block name="inset2">right</block>
</blocks>I tried many things, many names, but nothing works.
What is the problem? How can I fix it ?
Thanks.
Sly from Acac7a Communication.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
March 24, 2011 at 7:59 pm #383136For that to work you would have to define a block called “content-mass-top1” as there is currently no definition for it. However if you publish modules in “User1” twice the second will appear below the first so that could be an option.
If you really want a second block copy plugins>system>jat3>base-themes>default>page>default.php and pace the copy in templates>your_template>page>default.php (you will have to create the directory. your_template is whatever you name your template to be)
In that file you will find the following code. Simply add the bit I have highlighted in red.
<?php
/*
# ------------------------------------------------------------------------
# JA T3v2 Plugin - Template framework for Joomla 1.5
# ------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Copyright (C) 2004-2010 JoomlArt.com. All Rights Reserved.
# @license - GNU/GPL V2, http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl2.html. For details
# on licensing, Please Read Terms of Use at http://www.joomlart.com/terms_of_use.html.
# Author: JoomlArt.com
# Websites: http://www.joomlart.com - http://www.joomlancers.com.
# ------------------------------------------------------------------------
*/
?>
<?php if ($this->isIE() && ($this->isRTL())) { ?>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<?php } else { ?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<?php } ?>
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>">
<head>
<?php //gen head base on theme info
$this->showBlock ('head');
?>
<?php
$blocks = T3Common::node_children($this->getBlocksXML ('head'), 'block');
foreach ($blocks as $block) :
$this->showBlock ($block);
endforeach;
?><?php echo $this->showBlock ('css') ?>
</head>
<body id="bd" class="<?php if (!T3Common::mobile_device_detect()):?>bd<?php endif;?> <?php echo $this->getBodyClass();?>">
<div id="ja-wrapper">
<a name="Top" id="Top"></a><?php
$blks = &$this->getBlocksXML ('top');
$blocks = &T3Common::node_children($blks, 'block');
foreach ($blocks as $block) :
$this->showBlock ($block);
endforeach;
?>
<!-- MAIN CONTAINER -->
<div id="ja-container" class="wrap <?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('cls_w')?$this->getColumnWidth('cls_w'):'ja-mf'; ?>">
<?php $this->genBlockBegin ($this->getBlocksXML ('middle')) ?>
<div id="ja-mainbody" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('mw') ?>%">
<!-- CONTENT -->
<div id="ja-main" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('m') ?>%">
<div class="inner clearfix"><?php echo $this->loadBlock ('message') ?>
<?php
//content-mass-top
if($this->hasBlock('content-mass-top')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-mass-top');
?>
<div id="ja-content-mass-top" class="ja-mass ja-mass-top clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?phpendif; ?>
<?php
//content-mass-top1
if($this->hasBlock('content-mass-top1')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-mass-top1');
?>
<div id="ja-content-mass-top" class="ja-mass ja-mass-top clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?phpendif; ?>
<div id="ja-contentwrap" class="clearfix <?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('cls_m'); ?>">
<div id="ja-content" class="column" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('cw') ?>%">
<div id="ja-current-content" class="column" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('c') ?>%">
<?php
//content-top
if($this->hasBlock('content-top')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-top');
?>
<div id="ja-content-top" class="ja-content-top clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if (!$this->getParam ('hide_content_block', 0)): ?>
<div id="ja-content-main" class="ja-content-main clearfix">
<?php echo $this->showBlock ('content') ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>
<?php
//content-bottom
if($this->hasBlock('content-bottom')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-bottom');
?>
<div id="ja-content-bottom" class="ja-content-bottom clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div><?php
//inset1
if($this->hasBlock('inset1')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('inset1');
?>
<div id="ja-inset1" class="ja-col column ja-inset1" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('i1') ?>%">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<?php
//inset2
if($this->hasBlock('inset2')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('inset2');
?>
<div id="ja-inset2" class="ja-col column ja-inset2" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('i2') ?>%">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?></div>
<?php
//content-mass-bottom
if($this->hasBlock('content-mass-bottom')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('content-mass-bottom');
?>
<div id="ja-content-mass-bottom" class="ja-mass ja-mass-bottom clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //CONTENT -->
<?php if (($l = $this->getColumnWidth('l'))): ?>
<!-- LEFT COLUMN-->
<div id="ja-left" class="column sidebar" style="width:<?php echo $l ?>%">
<?php
//left-mass-top
if($this->hasBlock('left-mass-top')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('left-mass-top');
?>
<div id="ja-left-mass-top" class="ja-mass ja-mass-top clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php
$cls1 = $cls2 = "";
if ($this->hasBlock('left1') && $this->hasBlock('left2')) {
$cls1 = "ja-left1";
$cls2 = "ja-left2";
}
if ($this->hasBlock('left1') || $this->hasBlock('left2')):
?>
<div class="ja-colswrap clearfix <?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('cls_l'); ?>">
<?php if ($this->hasBlock('left1')):
$block = &$this->getBlockXML('left1');
?>
<div id="ja-left1" class="ja-col <?php echo $cls1;?> column" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('l1')?>%">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>
<?php if ($this->hasBlock('left2')):
$block = &$this->getBlockXML('left2');
?>
<div id="ja-left2" class="ja-col <?php echo $cls2;?> column" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('l2')?>%">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>
<?php
//left-mass-bottom
if($this->hasBlock('left-mass-bottom')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('left-mass-bottom');
?>
<div id="ja-left-mass-bottom" class="ja-mass ja-mass-bottom clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<!-- //LEFT COLUMN-->
<?php endif; ?></div>
<?php if (($r = $this->getColumnWidth('r'))): ?>
<!-- RIGHT COLUMN-->
<div id="ja-right" class="column sidebar" style="width:<?php echo $r ?>%">
<?php
//left-mass-top
if($this->hasBlock('right-mass-top')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('right-mass-top');
?>
<div id="ja-right-mass-top" class="ja-mass ja-mass-top clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php
$cls1 = $cls2 = "";
if ($this->hasBlock('right1') && $this->hasBlock('right2')) {
$cls1 = "ja-right1";
$cls2 = "ja-right2";
}
if ($this->hasBlock('right1') || $this->hasBlock('right2')): ?>
<div class="ja-colswrap clearfix <?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('cls_r'); ?>">
<?php if ($this->hasBlock('right1')):
$block = &$this->getBlockXML('right1');
?>
<div id="ja-right1" class="ja-col <?php echo $cls1;?> column" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('r1')?>%">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>
<?php if ($this->hasBlock('right2')):
$block = &$this->getBlockXML('right2');
?>
<div id="ja-right2" class="ja-col <?php echo $cls2;?> column" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('r2')?>%">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>
</div>
<?php endif ?>
<?php
//right-mass-bottom
if($this->hasBlock('right-mass-bottom')) :
$block = &$this->getBlockXML ('right-mass-bottom');
?>
<div id="ja-right-mass-bottom" class="ja-mass ja-mass-bottom clearfix">
<?php $this->showBlock ($block); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<!-- //RIGHT COLUMN-->
<?php endif; ?>
<?php $this->genBlockEnd ($this->getBlocksXML ('middle')) ?>
</div>
<?php
//Add fix height for main area
if (T3Common::node_attributes ($this->getBlocksXML ('middle'), 'fixheight')) {
$this->showBlock ('fixheight');
}
?>
<!-- //MAIN CONTAINER -->
<?php
$blks = &$this->getBlocksXML ('bottom');
$blocks = &T3Common::node_children($blks, 'block');
foreach ($blocks as $block) :
if (T3Common::getBrowserSortName() == 'ie' && T3Common::getBrowserMajorVersion() == 7) echo "<br class="clearfix"/>";
$this->showBlock ($block);
endforeach;
?>
</div>
<?php if ($this->isIE6()) : ?>
<?php $this->showBlock('ie6/ie6warning') ?>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php $this->showBlock('debug') ?>
</body>
</html>acac7a Friendacac7a
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 10
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2011 at 8:58 pm #383144Many thanks you for your advices and instructions.
However, I use a personal folder in the local folder (so I never erase the original files), I thought and I told myself : “copy this file to a folder named ‘page’ ! ” and … it worked!It’s works great !
Merci beaucoup ! (as we say).Whaou ! T3 Frameworks is really powerfull !
My dream is to have a book with all the possibilities detailed! 😎I return to my work,
Thanks again,
Sly from Acac7a Communication.
acac7a Friendacac7a
- Join date:
- January 2011
- Posts:
- 10
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 26, 2011 at 6:33 pm #383431I come to add something.
Because I added a new module position called : ‘content-mass-top1’, I encountered a problem with the height of my main container. I copied the file called “fixheight.php” in my own blocks folder and I modified the code like this :
Old code [Line 20] :
fixHeight (['ja-current-content', 'ja-inset1', 'ja-inset2'],['ja-main'], ['ja-content-mass-top','ja-content-mass-bottom']);
New code [Line 20] :
fixHeight (['ja-current-content', 'ja-inset1', 'ja-inset2'],['ja-main'], ['ja-content-mass-top','ja-content-mass-top1','ja-content-mass-bottom']);
Maybe it’ll help someone. 🙂
Sly from Acac7a Communication.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by acac7a 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum