-
AuthorPosts
-
jooservices Friend
jooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 10, 2015 at 3:39 pm #204523At first we need to understand about Opengraph.
<blockquote>The Open Graph protocol enables any web page to become a rich object in a social graph. For instance, this is used on Facebook to allow any web page to have the same functionality as any other object on Facebook.While many different technologies and schemas exist and could be combined together, there isn’t a single technology which provides enough information to richly represent any web page within the social graph. The Open Graph protocol builds on these existing technologies and gives developers one thing to implement. Developer simplicity is a key goal of the Open Graph protocol which has informed many of the technical design decisions.</blockquote>
Facebook ( and some Social Network and Search Engine ) will use that to determine your site data.
In basic:
When you post something or share site URL on Facebook. It’ll request to crawl that site.
If site provided Opengraph. It’ll be used. If not they’ll use standard way with HTML tags .So now we understand that we need to provide Opengraph on site. But how ?
– We need to find out data on site. In basic with
<blockquote>og:type
og:title
og:url
og:image
og:description</blockquote>These data can extract by get whole site content before it render and parsing HTML to extract it.
And now there are few some limited of it.
– For different view we need different content. For homepage we need to get data from WHOLE site HTML, but for view=article we only need extract it from $article->introtext ( or $article->fulltext ). And also for article view we can extract og:image from article image params ( and / or in content ).
– We want to custom data for different purpose.
– We want to provide different data for different purpose. For sample. You have “18+” photo on your article. But when share it on Facebook you don’t want to use that, instead of it use “censored” image.Yup ! There are few sample.
And how to solve it ?I have just made Crex Opengraph to service it. Here is sample
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=780462982035547&set=a.153480104733841.40143.100002155587121&type=1
For different option ( component ) and view page you can implement your own class to provide different for data parsing.
For image it’ll automatic check image if valid and provide much more useful information for Opengraph. ( Image with Opengraph must be large or equal than 200 x 200 ).
Override anything you want without 1 line core hacking ! Poo !
And it’s free to use and fork on Git.https://github.com/jooservices/CrexOpengraph
Just let me know if you want to have any custom or you have any ideas 🙂
Thank you,
Viet VuNatia Gabrichidze FriendNatia Gabrichidze
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 8
March 10, 2015 at 6:13 pm #562463@jooservices I am not sure I got correctly everything you wrote here. Can you please tell me step by step what to do, in order to fix the problem?
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
March 11, 2015 at 1:18 am #562476Hi there
Just wonder which part you are not understand.
At first please check document about Opengraph to know how does Facebook work. Than after that you can implement that. My plugin prepare base code for you already.Thank you,
Viet VUjooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 27, 2015 at 8:47 am #568422Hi there
There are stil many topic about this issue.
# Actually it’s not JA issue. Template just provide how your site look on browser. It can’t function as parser to extract site data.
# The only thing we need to know / to do here is: Provide right Opengraph meta !
— You need to know which data you want to use. Some users need image from content, some users need image from params and another users will need another way.
— Than provide it your document <head>That’s all about this issue 🙂
Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
April 27, 2015 at 8:47 am #733518Hi there
There are stil many topic about this issue.
# Actually it’s not JA issue. Template just provide how your site look on browser. It can’t function as parser to extract site data.
# The only thing we need to know / to do here is: Provide right Opengraph meta !
— You need to know which data you want to use. Some users need image from content, some users need image from params and another users will need another way.
— Than provide it your document <head>That’s all about this issue 🙂
Thank you,
Viet Vulovedigit Friendlovedigit
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 235
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 3 posts
May 16, 2015 at 3:26 pm #570798lovedigit Friendlovedigit
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 235
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 3 posts
May 16, 2015 at 3:26 pm #735860How to install it on joomla? It says unable to find install package.
jooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
May 17, 2015 at 3:48 am #570812Hi there
Yes . Confirmed it’s bit trouble with install package. But you can pull source code from repo and update manifest file to do repacking 🙂
I’ll check this later.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
May 17, 2015 at 3:48 am #735874Hi there
Yes . Confirmed it’s bit trouble with install package. But you can pull source code from repo and update manifest file to do repacking 🙂
I’ll check this later.Thank you,
Viet Vujooservices Friendjooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
June 1, 2015 at 10:48 pm #572512Hi there
I have updated this plugin with tons of changed
– Support Twitter cards & Google meta
– Add more Opengraph for website type$this->def('og:street-address', $params->get('og:street-address'));
$this->def('og:city', $params->get('og:city'));
$this->def('og:postal-code', $params->get('og:postal-code'));
$this->def('og:country-name', $params->get('og:country-name'));
$this->def('og:email', $params->get('og:email',JFactory::getConfig()->get('mailfrom')));
$this->def('og:phone_number', $params->get('og:phone_number'));
$this->def('og:fax_number', $params->get('og:fax_number'));– You can select default your lang & alt language . ( actually it’s already can detect your site language )
It should be very easy to use and implement as your own way !
Just pull and use phing to build install package.
As far i have checked . This plugin can provide almosts meta . Compared with WordPress’ plugin and JED
Thank you,
Viet Vu- jooservices Friend
jooservices
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 8556
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 130
- Thanked:
- 1245 times in 1121 posts
June 1, 2015 at 10:48 pm #737548Hi there
I have updated this plugin with tons of changed
– Support Twitter cards & Google meta
– Add more Opengraph for website type$this->def('og:street-address', $params->get('og:street-address'));
$this->def('og:city', $params->get('og:city'));
$this->def('og:postal-code', $params->get('og:postal-code'));
$this->def('og:country-name', $params->get('og:country-name'));
$this->def('og:email', $params->get('og:email',JFactory::getConfig()->get('mailfrom')));
$this->def('og:phone_number', $params->get('og:phone_number'));
$this->def('og:fax_number', $params->get('og:fax_number'));– You can select default your lang & alt language . ( actually it’s already can detect your site language )
It should be very easy to use and implement as your own way !
Just pull and use phing to build install package.
As far i have checked . This plugin can provide almosts meta . Compared with WordPress’ plugin and JED
Thank you,
Viet VuAuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by jooservices 9 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum