-
AuthorPosts
-
bowman999 Friend
bowman999
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 119
- Downloads:
- 13
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 25
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
October 13, 2008 at 1:12 am #134322Hi,
When someone tries to register on my site the registration using highslide no longer works! After details are added it just goes to the front/home page.
I don’t get the usual activation message and the users details do not appear in the Administration section. I can add a user through the back end though manually though.
Has anyone come across this before?! Help much appreciated!! :((
Thanks!
Joomla 1.5.7
PhP 5.28
Using Jom Comment 3.0John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
October 13, 2008 at 3:20 am #274958Here’s the problem…
Your ACTION in the form is directed incorrectly.
You have:
<form class=”form-validate” name=”josForm” id=”josForm” method=”post” action=”/component/user/”>You should have:
<form class=”form-validate” name=”josForm” id=”josForm” method=”post” action=”index.php?option=com_user“>
To correct – find the following file and make sure THE AREAS IN RED read as the do below:
-
COMPONENTS > VIEWS > REGISTER > TMPL > default.php
Around line 17 you’ll find the line:
<form action=”<?php echo JRoute::_( ‘index.php?option=com_user’ ); ?>” method=”post” id=”josForm” name=”josForm” class=”form-validate”>
Let me know how it goes.
If you can do a search and replace for the entire ADMINISTRATOR and COMPONENT folders you might want to search for “josForm” to flush out any other areas where the above code has been disrupted…as there are several parts to this form (password reminders, user name reminders, user name resets, etc.)
Good Luck.
John.bowman999 Friendbowman999
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 119
- Downloads:
- 13
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 25
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
October 13, 2008 at 5:03 am #274971Thanks for the fast response jbrett,
Unfortunately though, I checked the file you pointed to and the highlighted red text in line 17 looks exactly like you’ve posted here:
<form action=”<?php echo JRoute::_( ‘index.php?option=com_user’ ); ?>” method=”post” id=”josForm” name=”josForm” class=”form-validate”>
It’s a strange one as I can’t think of anything I did to cause it to stop working. :confused:
Not sure if this will help, but here’s the code for the entire file.
Your assistance is much appreciated,
Cheers
John
——————————————————————–
<?php // no direct access
defined(‘_JEXEC’) or die(‘Restricted access’); ?>
<script type=”text/javascript”>
<!–
Window.onDomReady(function(){
document.formvalidator.setHandler(‘passverify’, function (value) { return ($(‘password’).value == value); } );
});
// –>
</script><?php
if(isset($this->message)){
$this->display(‘message’);
}
?><form action=”<?php echo JRoute::_( ‘index.php?option=com_user’ ); ?>” method=”post” id=”josForm” name=”josForm” class=”form-validate”>
<?php if ( $this->params->def( ‘show_page_title’, 1 ) ) : ?>
<div class=”componentheading<?php echo $this->params->get( ‘pageclass_sfx’ ); ?>”><?php echo $this->escape($this->params->get(‘page_title’)); ?></div>
<?php endif; ?><table cellpadding=”0″ cellspacing=”0″ border=”0″ width=”100%” class=”contentpane”>
<tr>
<td width=”30%” height=”40″>
<label id=”namemsg” for=”name”>
<?php echo JText::_( ‘Name’ ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td>
<input type=”text” name=”name” id=”name” size=”40″ value=”<?php echo $this->user->get( ‘name’ );?>” class=”inputbox required” maxlength=”50″ /> *
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label id=”usernamemsg” for=”username”>
<?php echo JText::_( ‘Username’ ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td>
<input type=”text” id=”username” name=”username” size=”40″ value=”<?php echo $this->user->get( ‘username’ );?>” class=”inputbox required validate-username” maxlength=”25″ /> *
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label id=”emailmsg” for=”email”>
<?php echo JText::_( ‘Email’ ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td>
<input type=”text” id=”email” name=”email” size=”40″ value=”<?php echo $this->user->get( ’email’ );?>” class=”inputbox required validate-email” maxlength=”100″ /> *
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label id=”pwmsg” for=”password”>
<?php echo JText::_( ‘Password’ ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td>
<input class=”inputbox required validate-password” type=”password” id=”password” name=”password” size=”40″ value=”” /> *
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height=”40″>
<label id=”pw2msg” for=”password2″>
<?php echo JText::_( ‘Verify Password’ ); ?>:
</label>
</td>
<td>
<input class=”inputbox required validate-passverify” type=”password” id=”password2″ name=”password2″ size=”40″ value=”” /> *
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan=”2″ height=”40″>
<?php echo JText::_( ‘REGISTER_REQUIRED’ ); ?>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<button class=”button validate” type=”submit”><?php echo JText::_(‘Register’); ?></button>
<input type=”hidden” name=”task” value=”register_save” />
<input type=”hidden” name=”id” value=”0″ />
<input type=”hidden” name=”gid” value=”0″ />
<?php echo JHTML::_( ‘form.token’ ); ?>
</form>bowman999 Friendbowman999
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 119
- Downloads:
- 13
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 25
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
October 14, 2008 at 11:19 pm #275305bowman999 Friendbowman999
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 119
- Downloads:
- 13
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 25
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
October 16, 2008 at 12:29 am #275511Can anyone help?!
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
October 16, 2008 at 3:38 am #275548Hi bowman999 !
i have checked your site , please try to change :
<?php echo JRoute::_( 'index.php?option=com_user' ); ?>
to :
index.php?option=com_user
bowman999 Friendbowman999
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 119
- Downloads:
- 13
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 25
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
October 16, 2008 at 4:02 am #275551No luck with that one!
Didn’t work :((Thanks for the suggestion though. This one’s a tricky one.
John
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
October 16, 2008 at 7:55 am #275583Hi bowman999 !
this is strange problem , after replave obove code , your register highslide form still get “action=”/component/user/”” , i think i need FTP account and admin acc to debug this problem, please send them via pm for me , if posible !Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
bowman999 Friendbowman999
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 119
- Downloads:
- 13
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 25
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
October 17, 2008 at 3:52 am #275797Thanks hainn84,
Working great now. I really appreciate the extra effort you went too. 😀
The only thing that’s not working exactly right is that when you register using Firefox 3, the “Thank you for registering, we’ve sent you an activation link,” etc. message doesn’t display, but I’m not to worried about that as they still get an activation email and turn up in the CMS.
Cheers!
John
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by bowman999 16 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum