-
AuthorPosts
-
midsomer Friend
midsomer
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 82
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 27
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
March 12, 2010 at 7:29 pm #149469I want to use custom images (web buttons) for the Search button on the front page of Teline III. I edited the template.css as below, but it still uses the but-bg.gif button image. Any tips on how I can do this?
template.css code edits
#ja-search .button {
margin-left: 5px;
font-size: 105%;
font-weight: bold;
text-transform: none;
background: url(../images/but-out.png) repeat-none bottom #fff !important;
color: #fff;
}#ja-search .button:hover, #ja-search .button:focus {
margin-left: 5px;
font-size: 105%;
font-weight: bold;
text-transform: none;
background: url(../images/but-in.png) repeat-none bottom #fff !important;
color: #fff;
}In Firebug I see the background being applied is from the .button css class instead of being overridden by my edits, despite try to use !important to force it.
.button {
font-size: 92%;
background: url(../images/but-bg.gif) repeat-x bottom #fff; this is what is used
color: #666;
border: 1px solid #ddd;
padding-top: 1px;
padding-bottom: 1px;
cursor: pointer;
text-transform: uppercase;
}Hopefully someone has done this already.
I searched the forum without luck, but I’m wondering if the code needs changed in templatesja_teline_iiihtmlmod_searchdefault.php. If so, I could do with some help on the php, rather than hacking around.
TIA
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
midsomer Friendmidsomer
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 82
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 27
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
March 13, 2010 at 9:47 am #336086Hi Developer,
That fixed it. My stupid error not editing correctly :-[
Thanks a bunch.
midsomer Friendmidsomer
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 82
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 27
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
March 13, 2010 at 11:56 am #336095I thought this may be of use to others, so here is my final working edits.
template.css
#ja-search .button {
margin-left: 5px;
padding-bottom: 5px; /* needed to align button with input box */
font-size: 105%;
font-weight: bold;
text-transform: none;
background: url(../images/but-out.png) no-repeat;
color: #060;
width: 72px; /* button image 70px wide */
height: 24px; /* button image 22px high */
border: none; /* disable, not needed */
}#ja-search .button:hover, #ja-search .button:focus {
background: url(../images/but-in.png) no-repeat;
color: #FFF;
}-
1 user says Thank You to midsomer for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by midsomer 14 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Using an Image Search Button
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)