-
AuthorPosts
-
January 24, 2013 at 12:20 pm #184325
Hello,
I would like to use Boostrap components like Tooltip, Popover etc…JAT3 Quickstart package for Joomla 3.0 installed and tried to add one of my article:
<a href=”#” rel=”tooltip” title=”first tooltip”>hover over me</a>
But there was no tooltip. Is boostrap active on JAT3? Or do we need to do something to activate it? Or how we can use Boostrap components on a website powered by JAT3 Framework.Thanks…
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
January 25, 2013 at 10:56 am #481140January 27, 2013 at 2:15 pm #481238<em>@Luna Garden 356959 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello,
Your code should work.
but you have to add this code to catch the event:
jQuery(window).load(function() {
jQuery('a[rel="tooltip"]').tooltip();
})
</blockquote>
Thank you for reply… But where to add that code? Which file should be edited?
Thanks…January 30, 2013 at 3:29 pm #481717<em>@optimumtasarim 357138 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thank you for reply… But where to add that code? Which file should be edited?
Thanks…</blockquote>
Still looking for that solution…tripslip38 Friendtripslip38
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 22
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
January 30, 2013 at 11:44 pm #481761I have a similar question. How to include additional bootstrap components? These are the JS files that must be included for use of components like the split dropdown buttons.
I also tried to modify my /templates/ja_t3v3_blank/js/script.js file to add custom code but it’s not overriding the version in the system plugin.
In JAT3v2, you could include JS and CSS files in the /etc/layout/default.xml file, but V3 is different apparently.
Thanks.
EDIT: I see that the solution is to edit the head.php block for additional includes.
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
January 31, 2013 at 4:02 am #481777<em>@optimumtasarim 357138 wrote:</em><blockquote> But where to add that code? Which file should be edited?
</blockquote>Please add to this file,
templatesyour_template_foldertplsblockshead.php
with this code in the end of this file:
<script>
jQuery(window).load(function() {
jQuery('a[rel="tooltip"]').tooltip();
})
</script>
<blockquote>I see that the solution is to edit the head.php block for additional includes. </blockquote>
Yes, you can add to this file to load more additional JS file.
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
January 31, 2013 at 2:46 pm #481872Thank you Luna Garden, that solved my problem.
March 18, 2013 at 4:42 pm #486911I upgraded T3 framework to v.1.1.0 and Tooltips again don’t work. What’s changed? And how to make it work again?
Thanks…Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
March 19, 2013 at 8:55 am #486996Hi,
I have checked the old code with T3 framework 1.1.0 and 1.2.0 but it still show the tooltip. After upgrading, maybe file head.php is overwritten.
Can you provide me your site info so I can investigate the problem ?
1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
March 19, 2013 at 10:24 pm #487095<em>@Luna Garden 365145 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi,
I have checked the old code with T3 framework 1.1.0 and 1.2.0 but it still show the tooltip. After upgrading, maybe file head.php is overwritten.
Can you provide me your site info so I can investigate the problem ?</blockquote>
Thank you Luna for the reply.
I did something and tooltip started to work when I hover… But now there is another problem, let me explain like that:<a href=”#” rel=”tooltip” title=”Title 1″>Example Description</a>
Now when I hover “Example Description” I can see tooltip “Title 1”. But when I pull back mouse cursor from on it, “Example Description” disappears with tooltip. Actually only tooltip should be dissappeared but even “Example Desctiption” dissappears.That’s really weird.
Thanks.March 19, 2013 at 10:55 pm #487098Something adds
style=”display:none;”
to the html automatically when I pull back mouse, so the text dissappears. I am really confused what adds that display none :((Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
March 20, 2013 at 2:26 am #487114Hi,
I have inserted code:
<a href="#" title="Title 1" rel="tooltip">Example Description</a>
to one Joomla Articlethen added code to file head.php:
<script>
jQuery(window).load(function() {
jQuery('a[rel="tooltip"]').tooltip();
})
</script>I have tried on both Joomla 2.5 and 3.0 with T3 Blank template but didn’t face to the problem as you describe. If the style
style="display:none;"
is automatically added to the a tag, please check JS script on your site, if any of they affect to your tooltip.1 user says Thank You to Luna Garden for this useful post
March 20, 2013 at 9:14 am #487174Thank you Luna for your interest…
Finally I found out that there was a conflict with a login module (which also uses bootsrap). I unpublish it and tooltip worked. I will find an alternative for login.Thanks…
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
March 21, 2013 at 2:21 am #487269Hi,
Good to hear.
For Login Module you can try out our JA Login Module:
Userguide: http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/ja-login-module-user-guide-for-joomla-1-6/
Download link: http://www.joomlart.com/forums/downloads.php?do=file&id=3279
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 24 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Luna Garden 11 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum