-
AuthorPosts
-
hbic Friend
hbic
- Join date:
- June 2015
- Posts:
- 189
- Downloads:
- 15
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 61
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
August 27, 2015 at 7:56 pm #680302I am using Application. I want to show article information when certain menu links are selected.
I created a copy of my template and assigned the ‘default’ layout to it because it includes the ‘component’ panel. This panel also included ‘ach-header’ in the layout. When I assign the template copy with the ‘default’ layout the Header does not appear. I need the same header and footer on all my pages.
It would be great if Uber included a layout that includes ach-header, app-home, component, message and ach-footer to make it easy to show an article template. It seems that this should be easier, am I missing something?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 28, 2015 at 4:34 am #680389Hi hbic,
So you want to have the component block in the ‘home’ layout, right?
You can simply open the layout file of ‘home’ layout: /root/templates/uber/tpls/home-app.php
then call the ‘component’ block into this layout, it will look like this: http://prntscr.com/89r9tr
<body class="home-app"><div class="t3-wrapper"> <!-- Need this wrapper for off-canvas menu. Remove if you don't use of-canvas -->
<?php $this->loadBlock('header') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('home') ?>
<div class="container">
<?php if($this->hasMessage()) : ?>
<jdoc:include type="message" />
<?php endif ?>
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</div><?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?>
</div>
</body>
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 28, 2015 at 4:34 am #746875Hi hbic,
So you want to have the component block in the ‘home’ layout, right?
You can simply open the layout file of ‘home’ layout: /root/templates/uber/tpls/home-app.php
then call the ‘component’ block into this layout, it will look like this: http://prntscr.com/89r9tr
<body class="home-app"><div class="t3-wrapper"> <!-- Need this wrapper for off-canvas menu. Remove if you don't use of-canvas -->
<?php $this->loadBlock('header') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('home') ?>
<div class="container">
<?php if($this->hasMessage()) : ?>
<jdoc:include type="message" />
<?php endif ?>
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</div><?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?>
</div>
</body>
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 9 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum