-
AuthorPosts
-
andbeyond Friend
andbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
October 22, 2015 at 7:42 am #706386I am trying to adapt the techzone template.
What I want to do is have the vertical menu display in all sizes above 768px. That is in the small medium and large layouts.
I have tried to follow the instructions in this post without success:
http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/is-it-possible-to-have-vertical-menu-in-normal-layout/Can anybody suggest a way of doing it?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 23, 2015 at 6:35 am #706699Hi,
It’s very hard to custom with your request but you can try to do this
+ Open templates/ja_techzone/css/custom.css file (create new if it does not exist) and add new rule
@media (min-width: 769px) {
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-header .logo {
position: fixed;
left: 0;
top: 40px;
width: 292px;
padding-top: 0px;
padding-bottom: 0px;
height: auto;
margin-top: 0;
margin-bottom: 0;
z-index: 2;
}
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-mainnav {
border: 0;
margin-bottom: 0;
border-radius: 0;
display: none;
/*padding: 296px 30px 48px;*/
padding: 100px 30px 48px;
display: block;
position: fixed;
left: 0;
top: 0;
width: 290px;
}
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-wrapper > .container {
margin-left: 292px;
}
.navbar-nav > li {
float: none;
}
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-mainnav .navbar-nav > li > a {
color: #9e9e9e
}
.ja-vertical-menu .navbar-nav > li > a {
padding-top: 8px;
padding-bottom: 8px;
}
.navbar-header {
display: none;
}
}
+ Open templates/ja_techzone/less/variables.less file
find and change
@grid-float-breakpoint: @screen-md-min;
to
@grid-float-breakpoint: @screen-sm-min;
+ Go to template manager -> JA Techzone template -> Compile Less to Css (remember to backup your site first)
Hope it helps
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 23, 2015 at 6:35 am #752595Hi,
It’s very hard to custom with your request but you can try to do this
+ Open templates/ja_techzone/css/custom.css file (create new if it does not exist) and add new rule
@media (min-width: 769px) {
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-header .logo {
position: fixed;
left: 0;
top: 40px;
width: 292px;
padding-top: 0px;
padding-bottom: 0px;
height: auto;
margin-top: 0;
margin-bottom: 0;
z-index: 2;
}
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-mainnav {
border: 0;
margin-bottom: 0;
border-radius: 0;
display: none;
/*padding: 296px 30px 48px;*/
padding: 100px 30px 48px;
display: block;
position: fixed;
left: 0;
top: 0;
width: 290px;
}
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-wrapper > .container {
margin-left: 292px;
}
.navbar-nav > li {
float: none;
}
.ja-vertical-menu .t3-mainnav .navbar-nav > li > a {
color: #9e9e9e ;
}
.ja-vertical-menu .navbar-nav > li > a {
padding-top: 8px;
padding-bottom: 8px;
}
.navbar-header {
display: none;
}
}
+ Open templates/ja_techzone/less/variables.less file
find and change
@grid-float-breakpoint: @screen-md-min;
to
@grid-float-breakpoint: @screen-sm-min;
+ Go to template manager -> JA Techzone template -> Compile Less to Css (remember to backup your site first)
Hope it helps
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
andbeyond Friendandbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
October 26, 2015 at 11:33 pm #719034Thanks for the help Ninja Lead. Your suggestion has worked – the vertical menu is now available at small layout size.
However your fix seems to have affected the ‘mainbody’ so that it is not resizing as it should (some content remains outside the right hand side of the menu). Also the mega menu itself is displaying oddly.
This may all be a result of me applying lots of attempted fixes to the css and layouts for the template. I’m going to start again with a clean version of the template.
andbeyond Friendandbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
October 26, 2015 at 11:33 pm #752871Thanks for the help Ninja Lead. Your suggestion has worked – the vertical menu is now available at small layout size.
However your fix seems to have affected the ‘mainbody’ so that it is not resizing as it should (some content remains outside the right hand side of the menu). Also the mega menu itself is displaying oddly.
This may all be a result of me applying lots of attempted fixes to the css and layouts for the template. I’m going to start again with a clean version of the template.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by andbeyond 9 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum