-
AuthorPosts
-
kade119 Friend
kade119
- Join date:
- December 2007
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 25, 2008 at 3:01 pm #127909please look at ” new registration form” when user signs up .. the form extends way past my template layout is this due to VM or template?
April 26, 2008 at 5:32 am #246888I have the same problem, any help is appreciated.
April 26, 2008 at 6:01 am #246891Using firebug I see the following,
element.style {
height:886px;
}changing 886px to 100% in firebug fixes the problem but I can’t find where the actual element.style is read from.
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
April 26, 2008 at 7:09 am #246894from ja.scripts.js:
//Content and wrap col
var ja_content = $ ('ja-content');
var ja_colwrap = $ ('ja-colwrap');
if (ja_content && ja_colwrap) {
//get bottom position
var content_coor = ja_content.getCoordinates();
var colwrap_inner = $E('.ja-innerpad', ja_colwrap);
var colwrap_coor = colwrap_inner.getCoordinates();
var offset = 10;
if (content_coor.bottom > colwrap_coor.bottom)
{
//colwrap_inner.setStyle('height', colwrap_inner.getStyle('height').toInt() + content_coor.bottom - colwrap_coor.bottom);
colwrap_inner.setStyle('height', content_coor.bottom - colwrap_coor.top - offset);
} else {
ja_content.setStyle('height', colwrap_coor.bottom - content_coor.top + offset);
}
}
what you can try to do is to delete that part from the file http://www.graphic3.net/progress/templates/ja_drimia/scripts/ja.script.js
And see if the problem is gone or whats happening. It might make the layout look strange, but just to check if the registration form is working with correct height.1 user says Thank You to Menalto for this useful post
kade119 Friendkade119
- Join date:
- December 2007
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 26, 2008 at 6:16 pm #246931haha that worked, so will this missing function conflict w/ the layout or anything else? it looks good in FF
April 26, 2008 at 9:19 pm #246947Another solution would be to change px to % but again I don’t know where px for height is read from.
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
April 27, 2008 at 2:10 am #246954<em>@kade119 50624 wrote:</em><blockquote>haha that worked, so will this missing function conflict w/ the layout or anything else? it looks good in FF</blockquote>
In basic no, this is just to make the columns have same height(if you have a looooooooooong content in mainbody it gives the left,right,colwrap to have same height.) -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Menalto 16 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum