-
AuthorPosts
-
ger12 Friend
ger12
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 185
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 62
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
December 20, 2012 at 9:52 pm #183304Hi there, ๐
Could you tell me please, how can i quit the shipment address?
And how can i quit the Quantity ๐
Thank you very much.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 21, 2012 at 8:38 am #477051Hi ger12,
1. To remove shipment address, open file: templatesja_vintashtmlcom_virtuemartcartdefault_pricelist.php
Find and remove this code: (line 59)
[PHP]
<div class=”width50 floatleft”>
<span><span class=”vmicon vm2-shipto-icon”></span>
<?php echo JText::_(‘COM_VIRTUEMART_USER_FORM_SHIPTO_LBL’); ?></span>
<?php // Output Bill To Address ?>
<div class=”output-shipto”>
<?php
if(empty($this->cart->STaddress[‘fields’])){
echo JText::sprintf(‘COM_VIRTUEMART_USER_FORM_EDIT_BILLTO_EXPLAIN’,JText::_(‘COM_VIRTUEMART_USER_FORM_ADD_SHIPTO_LBL’) );
} else {
if(!class_exists(‘VmHtml’))require(JPATH_VM_ADMINISTRATOR.DS.’helpers’.DS.’html.php’);
echo JText::_(‘COM_VIRTUEMART_USER_FORM_ST_SAME_AS_BT’). VmHtml::checkbox(‘STsameAsBT’,$this->cart->STsameAsBT).'<br />’;
foreach($this->cart->STaddress[‘fields’] as $item){
if(!empty($item[‘value’])){ ?>
<!– <span class=”titles”><?php echo $item[‘title’] ?></span> –>
<?php
if ($item[‘name’] == ‘first_name’ || $item[‘name’] == ‘middle_name’ || $item[‘name’] == ‘zip’) { ?>
<span class=”values<?php echo ‘-‘.$item[‘name’] ?>” ><?php echo $this->escape($item[‘value’]) ?></span>
<?php } else { ?>
<span class=”values” ><?php echo $this->escape($item[‘value’]) ?></span>
<br class=”clear” />
<?php
}
}
}
}
?>
<div class=”clear”></div>
</div>
<?php if(!isset($this->cart->lists[‘current_id’])) $this->cart->lists[‘current_id’] = 0; ?>
<a class=”details” href=”<?php echo JRoute::_(‘index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editaddresscart&addrtype=ST&virtuemart_user_id[]=’.$this->cart->lists[‘current_id’],$this->useXHTML,$this->useSSL) ?>”>
<?php echo JText::_(‘COM_VIRTUEMART_USER_FORM_ADD_SHIPTO_LBL’); ?>
</a>
[/PHP]– To remove quantity box, open file: componentscom_virtuemartviewsproductdetailstmpldefault_addtocart.php
Find and remove this code:
[PHP]
<span class=”quantity-box”>
<input type=”text” class=”quantity-input js-recalculate” name=”quantity[]” value=”<?php if (isset($this->product->min_order_level) && (int) $this->product->min_order_level > 0) {
echo $this->product->min_order_level;
} else {
echo ‘1’;
} ?>” />
</span>
<span class=”quantity-controls js-recalculate”>
<input type=”button” class=”quantity-controls quantity-plus” />
<input type=”button” class=”quantity-controls quantity-minus” />
</span>
[/PHP]Clean cache and refresh your site.
ger12 Friendger12
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 185
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 62
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
December 21, 2012 at 10:29 pm #477121Ok! shipment address work good but not work for the entirely quantity box.
i try to remove the next line of code:
[PHP]<span class=”quantity-controls js-recalculate”>
<input type=”button” class=”quantity-controls quantity-plus” />
<input type=”button” class=”quantity-controls quantity-minus” />
</span>
[/PHP]But i have this problem:
“put any valid quantity for that article”
:laugh:
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 22, 2012 at 3:40 am #477138Hi ger12,
If it doesn’t work, you could try this way:
– Restore code that you removed above
– Open file: /templates/ja_vintas/css/template.css and add this CSS rule to hide quantity box and quantity controls
div.addtocart-bar .quantity-box , span.quantity-controls{
display: none;
}
– Clean JAT3 cache and let me know what’s going on.
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
ger12 Friendger12
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 185
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 62
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
December 22, 2012 at 2:24 pm #477224Now you are the beast!! thank you.
work ok whit the quantity problem.
But i the shipment address still there, yea. Of course i remove the code you said, but still there. i dont know, this is the line 59 of templatesja_vintashtmlcom_virtuemartcartdefa ult_pricelist.php:
it is close properly? :-[
Regards,
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 25, 2012 at 9:15 am #477492Hi,
Do you mean that you remove code like in my first reply and the shipment address still there? I check in my local and it doesn’t display anymore.
Please check again.
ger12 Friendger12
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 185
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 62
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
December 27, 2012 at 8:15 pm #477675Yep, still there. :-*
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 28, 2012 at 2:14 am #477691Hi ger12,
Could you PM me admin and FTP account of your site? I shall check for you.
ger12 Friendger12
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 185
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 62
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
December 28, 2012 at 7:13 pm #477810Work it!!!!
I found the problem. ๐ just a div in a bad place.
Thank you Saguaros, the code in your first reply to remove shipment address is right!
You are the beast.
๐
1 user says Thank You to ger12 for this useful post
ger12 Friendger12
- Join date:
- May 2012
- Posts:
- 185
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 62
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
January 8, 2013 at 2:24 am #478840Hi, ๐
Just one thing.
If i try to edit the contact address, (this is the URL: http://www.SITE.com/component/virtuemart/user/editaddresscartBT?Itemid=0)
have this legend ยจAdd Another /Alter Addressยจ >:(
How can i remove it too.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 9, 2013 at 3:31 am #479010Hi ger12,
This need some customization in code of VM component. This is my suggestion:
– Open file: /components/com_virtuemart/views/user/tmpl/edit_address_addshipto.php and remove code for displaying above field
– Change from:
[PHP]
<fieldset>
<legend>
<?php echo ‘<span class=”userfields_info”>’ .JText::_(‘COM_VIRTUEMART_USER_FORM_SHIPTO_LBL’).'</span>’; ?>
</legend>
<?php echo $this->lists[‘shipTo’]; ?>
</fieldset>
[/PHP]
To:[PHP]
<fieldset></fieldset>
[/PHP]This is my temporary solution for you, you can go to VM forum for better solution. :laugh:
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 11 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum