Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author

On the JA Portfolio template, I want to either move the “content-main” above the JA Tabs, which is contained in the middle.content-mass-top position, or create a new position above the middle.content-mass-top position that looks and acts like the content-main block.

I tried to edit the Default layout in the layout manager, thinking I could just move the content-mass-top block below the main block, but there is no “main” block listed at all. So, this makes me think that “main” is different from other blocks.

That may mean it is easier to instead create a new block above the content-mass-top position. However, I’m VERY new at all of this, so I need some help with that. I think I can handle adding the code for the block before the code for the content-mass-top block, but creating the actual new block and content to look like what’s under main is not something I’ve been able to figure out. Can I just copy a different block and then put it in my new position, or something like that?

TomC Moderator

It would be easiest if you submit a support ticket with your site url and admin username/password so myself and/or another one of the Support Team can take a look and see if we can assist you in reorganizing blocks. (Note: ONLY Support Team members can see this information).

Thanks !!

Thanh Nguyen Viet Friend

Hi mgerity,

This guide may be helpful for you, pls try to read it
    http://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_T3_Framework_2/Guides#Layouts

mgerity Friend