-
AuthorPosts
-
chanthorn Friend
chanthorn
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 31, 2010 at 2:07 am #151465At Job detail page; when i click “Apply ” button , it’ll show Your Application form.
I want to resize the width of the message box because it’s too long.
where can i edit it?Thanks,
Chanthorn
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
June 2, 2010 at 4:20 am #345606<em>@chanthorn 180723 wrote:</em><blockquote>At Job detail page; when i click “Apply ” button , it’ll show Your Application form.
I want to resize the width of the message box because it’s too long.
where can i edit it?Thanks,
Chanthorn</blockquote>Hi Chanthorn,
In order to do this, you must replace the code line 134 at file /components/com_jajobboard/views/jajobs/tmpl/applytojob.php below
$input = ‘<input type=”hidden” id=”‘.$field->field_name.$item->id.'” name =”‘.$field->field_name.$item->id.'” value=”” />’;
$input .= ‘<textarea class=”tinymce” id=”‘.$field->field_name.$item->id.’-editor” name=”‘.$field->field_name.$item->id.’-editor”></textarea>’;if (($field->is_required == ‘1’) && (! $field->is_readonly))
$input .= ‘<font color=”red”>*</font>’;with the following ones
$input = ‘<input type=”hidden” id=”‘.$field->field_name.$item->id.'” name =”‘.$field->field_name.$item->id.'” value=”” />’;
// Load the JEditor object
$editor = & JFactory::getEditor ();$field->field_height = $field->field_height ? $field->field_height : 200;
$field->field_width = $field->field_width ? $field->field_width : 300;
// parameters : areaname, content, width, height, cols, rows, button?
$input = $editor->display ( $field->field_name.$item->id, $value, ‘100%’, $field->field_height, ’70’, ’15’, false, array (‘theme’ => ‘simple’ ) );if (($field->is_required == ‘1’) && (! $field->is_readonly))
$input .= ‘<font color=”red”>*</font>’;If you want a direct fix, please give me your ftp and admin account.
1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
chanthorn Friendchanthorn
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 8, 2010 at 9:33 am #346326i can’t fix it and i have sent you my FTP & admin joomla user and password to you by private message.
Regards,
ChanthornAnonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
June 9, 2010 at 3:31 am #346429<em>@chanthorn 181936 wrote:</em><blockquote>i can’t fix it and i have sent you my FTP & admin joomla user and password to you by private message.
Regards,
Chanthorn</blockquote>Hi there.
I already fixed this error on your site.
Please double check and get back to us for further help.
1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
chanthorn Friendchanthorn
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 39
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 18
- Thanks:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 9, 2010 at 4:32 am #346439thanks for your support 🙂
AuthorPostsViewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by chanthorn 14 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Want to resize the message box at Your Application Form
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)