-
AuthorPosts
-
andersonannem Friend
andersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2014 at 10:55 pm #195066Hi guys. This template is really awesome, but I’m getting the feeling it’s a type of “test” to see who will be the most
persistent customer of yours to get through all the “newness” of this template without documentation.Thank goodness for this forum and your great replies.
——————
So I would like to change the images that appear in the parallax position that immediately follows “Build Your Experience” in your demo.
Can’t find’em. Can you give two clues please:
1. Where the heck are the images.
2. Where are the controls for the speed at which those images move on the screen.Thank you.
Anne
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
February 22, 2014 at 2:51 am #5238461. Where the heck are the images.
Go to this : /templates/ja_mendozite/css/mod_jaslideshowlite.css
if you need to remove that image, remove this code
background: url(../images/slide-mask.png) no-repeat left top;
from the following
.ja-ss-mask { background: url(../images/slide-mask.png) no-repeat left top; cursor: pointer; display: block; position: absolute; z-index: 2; top: 0; left: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%; }
2. Where are the controls for the speed at which those images move on the screen.
/modules/mod_jaslideshowlite/mod_jaslideshowlite.php
Find this CODE, try changing the 1000 and 2000
duration: <?php echo ($type != 'custom' ? '1000' : '2200'); ?>,
Ilyas Harafi FriendIlyas Harafi
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 22
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 22, 2014 at 9:42 am #523880You can also change them without touching the code they are in the folder “template/ja_appolio/images” image name is from background-col1.jpg to background-col7.jpg you can edit them with photoshop to create a similar image with your own graphics and them upload to the same folder it will do the job without messing around with codes.
2 users say Thank You to Ilyas Harafi for this useful post
andersonannem Friendandersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 22, 2014 at 3:40 pm #523909I’ve got a follow up, sorry.
I can appreciate the effect you were after with having the images repeat. However, for my customer, we don’t want the images to repeat.
I noticed that even though I updated 8 of the background images, only 5 are being shown. After the first 5, the images repeat.
How can I stop the images from repeating? I mean, if there are 8 rows showing, how can I show 8 strips of unique (background-xx) images.
Thank you.
Anne
Ilyas Harafi FriendIlyas Harafi
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 22
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 22, 2014 at 3:48 pm #523911There is totally 12 columns you can make 12 images and just change the source from ‘style.less’ or ‘template.css’ I would recommend doing it with less i find it alot easier to modify the style with LESS and when done with everything compile LESS to CSS from template manager. So back to your problem find this code:
style.less
.col1 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col1.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col2 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col7.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col3 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col5.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col4 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col4.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col5 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col3.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col6 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col7.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col7 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col2.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col8 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col1.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col9 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col2.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col10 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col3.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col11 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col4.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}.col12 {
background: url(“@{t3-image-path}/background-col5.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}or
template.css
.col1 {
background: url(“../images/background-col1.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col2 {
background: url(“../images/background-col7.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col3 {
background: url(“../images/background-col5.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col4 {
background: url(“../images/background-col4.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col5 {
background: url(“../images/background-col3.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col6 {
background: url(“../images/background-col7.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col7 {
background: url(“../images/background-col2.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col8 {
background: url(“../images/background-col1.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col9 {
background: url(“../images/background-col2.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col10 {
background: url(“../images/background-col3.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col11 {
background: url(“../images/background-col4.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}
.col12 {
background: url(“../images/background-col5.jpg”) no-repeat 0 50%;
}andersonannem Friendandersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 23, 2014 at 2:07 pm #523953I did this, I changed the template.css to point to specific images, the last two columns are still repeated.
I did the “Less to CSS” thing in the template manager.
Why does this have to be so hard? Why are these images repeating? How can I get this to stop repeating.
Each of the columns is assigned a different image. 7 columns, 7 different “strips” of images.
Please help.
Thank you.
Anne
Ilyas Harafi FriendIlyas Harafi
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 22
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 23, 2014 at 2:27 pm #523959Well if you did the “LESS to CSS” and you just modified the CSS files without modifying the LESS file i think it writes over it so your css style goes back to what was in the LESS files. I suggest you to turn ON ‘development mode’ from the template manager, and when you want to edit styles, edit the LESS files directly i find it more convenient.
andersonannem Friendandersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 23, 2014 at 6:06 pm #523973Thanks for the reply.
I did the “LESS to CSS” and only modified the CSS files without modifying the LESS.
It made no change.
And seriously, the other suggestion did nothing but hurt.
Why does it have to be so hard to change a few images? Now I’m back to only showing 5 columns.
Still needing a fix for this.
andersonannem Friendandersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 26, 2014 at 12:48 pm #524465Anyone out there? I still need a bit of help with this.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
February 26, 2014 at 2:13 pm #524475Go to this Documentation: http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-templates/ja-appolio
In this Section “Module configuration in onepage position” it is explained
andersonannem Friendandersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 26, 2014 at 11:05 pm #524532Can you please be more specific.
I went through that documentation days ago and found nothing that would explain why when I set each image strip to be unique the last two columns are repeated.
This is very frustrating and I can’t find the answer to my specific question in the existing documentation.
Can you please be more specific.
Thank you.
Anne
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
February 27, 2014 at 3:06 am #524551Please post your site admin details.
andersonannem Friendandersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 27, 2014 at 11:23 am #524622here is the URL, I will PM the admin details to you.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
February 27, 2014 at 3:31 pm #524636Go to Administrator -> Extensions -> Module Manager -> Filter -> Select position “parallax” -> the page will reload
Then you will get a list of modules in Parallax position. so you need to open Module with names
Banner 1
Banner 2
Banner 3
Banner 4andersonannem Friendandersonannem
- Join date:
- November 2007
- Posts:
- 76
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 27, 2014 at 7:22 pm #524662Seriously. Pardon my saying this, but I do know how to find and list only the parallax modules.
That is not the problem at all.
Am I being punished and/or being tested? The last set of responses seem designed to either make me angry or talk down to me or both.
Can SOMEONE PLEASE answer the actual question.
On the home page of this site: http://www.doorcountydesignerjewelry.com/1
In the last parallax position on the aforementioned site, I am showing strips of images that each move at a different pace (similar to what was done in the Joomlart demo).
The last two strips of images are duplicated.
I don’t want them to be duplicated.
How can I accomplish this.
Thank you.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 17 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by andersonannem 10 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum