Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

Hi there!

I’m new in Joomla and I’m working with the Paritti template with my contents. At home of this sample: http://template.joomlart.com/ja_pariiti/ are 3 columns: Professional Brush, Vector Arts and My Shapes,

How can I add this columns with my contents? Is it a module? If it is, what’s the name of this module?

Thanks in advance,

Esteiner

John Wesley Brett Moderator

Yes they are modules. Go to MODULE MANAGER and look for modules that are in positions USER1, USER2 and USER6…those are the positions for those three areas from left to right.

John.

esteiner Friend

Hi John,

But what’s the name of theis module? I can’t find it.

Thanks

Esteiner

TomC Moderator

<em>@esteiner 73449 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi John,

But what’s the name of theis module? I can’t find it.

Thanks

Esteiner</blockquote>
    Did you install the tempalte using the Quicktstart installation – installing the sample data?
    If so, those modules are assigned with custom modules.

Otherwise, you are going to have to create your own custom mods to assign to those positions.

As you say you are new to Joomla, I would HIGHLY recommend you start with the Quickstart packages. They are a great way to learn the ins and outs of Joomla and how to create articles, content, custom mods, menu links, etc.

esteiner Friend

Too late lol…

I can’t reinstall it.

I just need to know how to have that 3 columns into my template.

Thanks

Again…the easiest way to locate what you are trying to find:

Goto EXTENTIONS > MODULE MANAGER
    And then look down in the POSITION column (4th column from the right) and find “USER1, USER2 AND USER 6”. There you will find the Modules that are located in those positions…those three columns you are interested in. Note…it is possible that all three are in one of those positions. I don’t have the demo loaded so I can’t say for sure.

Anyway…