-
AuthorPosts
-
June 29, 2012 at 3:45 pm #178650
Hi,
I would like to add this script in the header:
<script type=”text/javascript”>
window.addEvent(‘domready’,function() {
new SmoothScroll({ duration:700 }, window);
});
</script>Template: Puresite
Joomla 2.5Thanks
PhilippeSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 2, 2012 at 4:53 am #459480Hi there,
If you wanna add script like yours above or google ananlytics, …. You should override default.php file of JAT3 plugin for your default template as follow:
Copy the file plugins>system>jat3>jat3>base-themes>default>page>default.php into templates>ja_your-template-name>page>default.php and insert your analytics code just before the </head> tag as per below.<head>
************YOUR SCRIPT HERE *************
<?php //gen head base on theme info
$this->showBlock ('head');
?>
<?php
$blocks = T3Common::node_children($this->getBlocksXML ('head'), 'block');
foreach ($blocks as $block) :
$this->showBlock ($block);
endforeach;
?><?php echo $this->showBlock ('css') ?>
</head>
2 users say Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
spaziogiovani Friendspaziogiovani
- Join date:
- October 2012
- Posts:
- 11
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
June 20, 2013 at 9:50 am #496367Worked for me!
thanks.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 20, 2013 at 10:37 am #496375You are welcome :laugh:
July 5, 2013 at 8:30 am #498058Always a script add in the head part.
July 23, 2013 at 8:03 am #499872<em>@Saguaros 328140 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi there,
If you wanna add script like yours above or google ananlytics, …. You should override default.php file of JAT3 plugin for your default template as follow:
Copy the file plugins>system>jat3>jat3>base-themes>default>page>default.php into templates>ja_your-template-name>page>default.php and insert your analytics code just before the </head> tag as per below.<head>
************YOUR SCRIPT HERE *************
<?php //gen head base on theme info
$this->showBlock ('head');
?>
<?php
$blocks = T3Common::node_children($this->getBlocksXML ('head'), 'block');
foreach ($blocks as $block) :
$this->showBlock ($block);
endforeach;
?><?php echo $this->showBlock ('css') ?>
</head>
</blockquote>Thanks, I will try it.
Philippe -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by philingbb 11 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum