-
AuthorPosts
-
February 3, 2012 at 5:07 pm #173512
how do i move this module position (content-mass-top) to below contentmain position?
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 3, 2012 at 5:31 pm #436796Hi
You cannot move the content-mass-top position but you can add a new position below the content main called content-mass-bottom
In your default layout
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
<file>js/ja.more.js</file>
</scripts>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw">top-panel</block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="slideshow" type="modules" no-main="1" >slideshow</block>
<block name="video" type="modules" >video</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="22" fixheight="1">
<block name="content-mass-top" type="modules">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="inset2">left</block>
<block name="right1" width="30">right</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom" type="modules">content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>You can add the position block marked in RED
After done that you must add the new position in the TemplateDetails.xml
<position>content-mass-bottom</position>
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 3, 2012 at 6:20 pm #436812Just out of curiosity/thought, could he not relocate the content-mass-top block to within the “bottom” block – as such?
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="content-mass-top" type="modules">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 3, 2012 at 6:52 pm #436820<em>@TomC 298595 wrote:</em><blockquote>Just out of curiosity/thought, could he not relocate the content-mass-top block to within the “bottom” block – as such?
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="content-mass-top" type="modules">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</blockquote>Have you tried this solution ? it works ?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 3, 2012 at 7:20 pm #436825<em>@pavit 298604 wrote:</em><blockquote>Have you tried this solution ? it works ?</blockquote>
No, I have not tried it – hence, my thought/question.😎
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 3, 2012 at 7:36 pm #436830<em>@TomC 298610 wrote:</em><blockquote>No, I have not tried it – hence, my thought/question.
:cool:</blockquote>
I dont’t think can work this below is the default layout for Ja_Tiris look at the middle block
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw" main-inner="2">top-panel</block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="2"></block>
<block name="mainnav" type="mainnav" main-inner="2"></block>
<block name="slideshow" main-inner="2">slideshow,sidenews</block>
<block name="slideshow2" main-inner="2">slideshow2</block>
<block name="masshead" main-inner="1" style="raw">masshead</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="2">user1,user2,user3,user4</block>
<block name="topsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="2">user5,user6,user7,user8</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="25.5" main-inner="2">
<block name="content-mass-top">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="left1">left</block>
<block name="right1">right</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom">content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl2" type="spotlight" main-inner="2">partners</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="2"></block>
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="2">user9,user10,user11,user12</block>
<block name="botsl1" type="spotlight" main-inner="2">user13,user14,user15,user16</block>
<block name="footer" type="footer" main-inner="2"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>February 4, 2012 at 4:16 am #436868<em>@pavit 298576 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
You cannot move the content-mass-top position but you can add a new position below the content main called content-mass-bottom
In your default layout
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
<file>js/ja.more.js</file>
</scripts>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw">top-panel</block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="slideshow" type="modules" no-main="1" >slideshow</block>
<block name="video" type="modules" >video</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="22" fixheight="1">
<block name="content-mass-top" type="modules">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="inset2">left</block>
<block name="right1" width="30">right</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom" type="modules">content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>You can add the position block marked in RED
After done that you must add the new position in the TemplateDetails.xml
<position>content-mass-bottom</position>
</blockquote>thanks, is this in the template.css file?
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 4, 2012 at 6:27 am #436871<blockquote>thanks, is this in the template.css file? </blockquote>
Not in the template.css
You must go in Extensions — Template Manager — JA_METHYS Default — Layouts Tab and edit the Default layout
February 4, 2012 at 2:10 pm #436919Could you also tell me how to create another duplicate row of user 6,7,8,9,10 below those positions?
thanks
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 4, 2012 at 2:27 pm #436922Hi
in your default layout as showed above
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
<file>js/ja.more.js</file>
</scripts>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw">top-panel</block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="slideshow" type="modules" no-main="1" >slideshow</block>
<block name="video" type="modules" >video</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="22" fixheight="1">
<block name="content-mass-top" type="modules">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="inset2">left</block>
<block name="right1" width="30">right</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom" type="modules">content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="botsl2" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user11,user12,user13,user14,user15</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>Then go to file TemplateDetails.xml and add these positions
<position>user11</position>
<position>user12</position>
<position>user13</position>
<position>user14</position>
<position>user15</position>Regards
February 4, 2012 at 6:10 pm #436941<em>@pavit 298735 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
in your default layout as showed above
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<layout name="desktop">
<!--Extra css load for this layout-->
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
<file>js/ja.more.js</file>
</scripts>
<blocks name="top" style="xhtml">
<block name="absolute" type="modules" style="raw">absolute</block>
<block name="top-panel" type="modules" style="raw">top-panel</block>
<block name="header" type="header" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="slideshow" type="modules" no-main="1" >slideshow</block>
<block name="video" type="modules" >video</block>
<block name="cpanel" type="usertools/cpanel"></block>
<block name="topsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user1,user2,user3,user4,user5</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="middle" colwidth="22" fixheight="1">
<block name="content-mass-top" type="modules">content-mass-top</block>
<block name="inset2">left</block>
<block name="right1" width="30">right</block>
<block name="content-mass-bottom" type="modules">content-mass-bottom</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user6,user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="botsl2" type="spotlight" main-inner="1" specialwidth="30">user11,user12,user13,user14,user15</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper" main-inner="1"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
</blocks>
</layout>Then go to file TemplateDetails.xml and add these positions
<position>user11</position>
<position>user12</position>
<position>user13</position>
<position>user14</position>
<position>user15</position>Regards</blockquote>
I have applied all these settings and cannot see them in he drop down list in module manager
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 4, 2012 at 6:24 pm #436944It’s impossible if you have done exactly as described above
Make a new custom html module and when you must choose the position check for position user 11 to 15
February 4, 2012 at 7:22 pm #436946im experiencing this error message when opening modules in the back end
XML Parsing Error at 70:14. Error 76: Mismatched tag
XML Parsing Error at 70:14. Error 76: Mismatched taga loading bar also comes up in the back end and refreshes itself, im unable to make changes
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 4, 2012 at 7:53 pm #436950Could you update this thread with a super user account ? i can login but cannot access to your template manager
Thanks
February 4, 2012 at 8:49 pm #436961updated to super admin
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 26 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by pavit 12 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum